
New York State Department of Taxation and Finance

Instructions for Form ST-810, New York State and Local Sales
and Use Tax Return — Quarterly for Part-Quarterly Filers

additional 5% tax due on passenger car rentals and
the additional 5% tax on information and
entertainment services. Although this return is all
that is required for most vendors, certain vendors
are required to file separate schedules in addition
to the return (see Schedules That May Be
Required below).

Change In Filing Period
Monthly Filing
You must file monthly returns beginning the
first month of the quarter following any quarter
in which:
— you have total taxable receipts (including

purchases subject to use tax), rents, and
amusement charges of $300,000 or more, or

— you are a distributor, as defined under Article
12-A, selling motor fuel or diesel motor fuel, and
you have sold a total of 100,000 gallons or
more of this fuel (taxable or nontaxable).

Note: Importers and others registered under
Article 12-A as distributors of motor fuel or diesel
motor fuel must not include on this return,
Form ST-810, or on the part-quarterly return,
Form ST-809, any amounts reported on
Form FT-945/1045, Report of Sales Tax
Prepayments on Motor Fuel/Diesel Motor Fuel.

Quarterly Filing
 If you are presently required to file part-quarterly
(monthly) returns and
— your total taxable receipts (including purchases

subject to use tax), rents and amusements
charges amounted to less than $300,000 in
every one of the last four quarters, or

— you are a distributor as defined under Article
12-A selling motor fuel or diesel motor fuel, and
you sold less than 100,000 gallons in every one
of the last four quarters,

you may request conversion to quarterly filing.

To change your filing period, contact the Business
Tax Information Center; see Need Help? on
page 4.  Failure to file a return on time may result in
penalty and interest charges.

Schedules That May Be Required
If you file any of the following schedules, attach
them to Form ST-810. With the exception of the
amounts from Schedules N-ATT, CT and NJ,
include on line 1 of your return the tax reported on
the schedules.

Refer to the instructions accompanying each of the
schedules for additional information related to that
specific schedule.

Form ST-810.1 — Quarterly
Schedule U
Use Schedule U to report sales or purchases
subject only to local sales and use taxes:
— installation, repair, maintenance or service of

machinery and equipment used directly and
predominantly in production;

— installation, repair, maintenance or service of
central office equipment or station apparatus
used directly and predominantly in receiving or
initiating and switching telephone or telegraph
communication; and

— installation, repair, maintenance or service of
parts, tools and supplies used in connection
with the above machinery, equipment or
apparatus.

Vendor collection credit
increased
New York State allows you to claim a credit on
your sales tax return for collecting the state
sales tax from your customers. The amount of
this vendor collection credit has been
increased from 1½% to 3½% of the state
portion of the sales tax you are required to
collect. In addition, the maximum amount of
vendor collection credit allowed on each return
has been increased from $100 to $150. You
can take this credit only when your return is
filed on time and paid in full.

These instructions will help you complete your
quarterly return, ST-810, New York State and Local
Sales and Use Tax Return - Quarterly for Part-
Quarterly Filers. If you need further assistance, see
Need Help? on page 4. You should keep all records
and other supporting documents used in
completing your return and be able to produce
them on request by the Commissioner of Taxation
and Finance or his agents for at least three years
after the due date of the return to which they relate,
or the date when the return was filed, if later.

The Sales and Use Tax Return
Two copies of the sales and use tax return are
mailed to each registered vendor. On the copy you
file, place the enclosed peel-and-stick
preaddressed label in the name and address
portion, as indicated on the return. Keep the other
copy for your records.

If you did not receive a return with a preaddressed
label, please complete the name and address
portion, including your sales tax vendor
identification number from your certificate of
authority. Include your business telephone number
and the number at which you can be reached
during the day, if different.

Enter the exact legal name of the business. For a
corporation, use the name as it appears on the
Certificate of Incorporation; for an unincorporated
business, use the name in which the business
owns property or acquires debt; for a partnership,
use the partnership name. A sole proprietor must
use the name of the individual owner.

Enter the trade name, doing-business-as (DBA)
name, or assumed name if different from the legal
name. If the business is not incorporated, it is the
name filed with the county clerk’s office pursuant to
section 130 of the General Business Law.

All part-quarterly (monthly) filers must use this form
as a report for the third month of the quarterly
period and as a quarterly report, regardless of
which type (long or short form) part-quarterly return
was filed for the first two months of the quarter.
That is, the completed quarterly return,
Form ST-810, must show your actual gross sales,
taxable sales and purchases subject to use tax for
the three-month period covered by the return
unless you are a seller of motor fuel or diesel motor
fuel. If you are a seller of motor fuel or diesel motor
fuel, see Notice to Retail Sellers of Motor Fuel or
Diesel Motor Fuel on page 2. The return must also
show the receipts subject to the special taxes
imposed on passenger car rentals, and information
and entertainment services provided through
telephony and telegraphy.

The front of the return is used to summarize the
business activity and tax due. Part �� is used to
report the details of taxable sales and services and
purchases subject to use tax and the total state
and local taxes due for each taxing jurisdiction.
Part �� is also used to report the details of the

Form ST-810.2 — Quarterly
Schedule A
Use Schedule A to report tax on hotel room
occupancy, food and drink, admissions to places of
amusement, club dues and cabaret charges in
Nassau and Niagara counties.

Form ST-810.3 — Quarterly
Schedule B
Use Schedule B to report sales in any jurisdiction
listed on the schedule that imposes a sales and
use tax on the following energy sources and
services:
— telephone services, telephone answering

services and telegraph, refrigeration and
nonresidential gas (including propane sold in
containers of 100 pounds or more), electric and
steam services;

— residential gas (including propane sold in
containers of 100 pounds or more), electric and
steam services; and

— residential use of coal, fuel oil and wood used
for residential heating. You also use Schedule B
to report the use tax due these localities on the
above energy sources and services purchased
tax-free under direct payment permits or
otherwise.

Retailers of heating oil only must not use
Schedule B to report tax due on heating oil used in
their motor vehicles. They must use Form ST-
810.10 , Quarterly Schedule FR for Part-Quarterly
Filers and take credit on Form ST-810.10 for any
prepaid tax paid on the fuel used. No credits may
be taken for any prepaid tax passed through to
them on their purchases of enhanced fuel later sold
for residential heating (sales reported on Schedule
B). They may recover this portion of the prepaid tax
by applying for a refund using Form FT-1010,
Application for Refund of Prepaid Sales Tax on
Diesel Motor Fuel Sold Other Than at Retail
Service Stations.

Form ST-810.4 — Quarterly
Schedule NJ
Vendors registered in the the New Jersey/New York
Reciprocal Tax Agreement use Schedule NJ to
report the New Jersey tax due on sales of tangible
personal property and services.

Form ST-810.5 — Quarterly
Schedule N
Use Schedule N to report sales of the following
services within the city of New York:
— parking, garaging or storing of motor vehicles at

facilities other than garages that are part of
premises occupied as private one- or two-family
dwellings;

— credit rating and credit reporting services;
— protective and detective services (except port

watchman);
— beauty, barbering, hair restoring, manicuring,

pedicuring, electrolysis, massage and similar
services;

— charges from sales of services or for the use of
weight control salons, health salons,
gymnasiums, turkish baths, sauna baths and
similar establishments;

— charges for occupancy of hotels, motels and
similar establishments;

— interior decorating and designing services; and
— interior cleaning and maintenance services.

Form ST-810.5-ATT, Schedule N-ATT, is also
required of vendors who provide parking services in
New York City.

ST-810-�
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Form ST-810.6 - Quarterly
Schedule P
Schedule P must be filed by any vendor who is
required to make PrompTax payments of sales tax.
The schedule is used to report the PrompTax
payments of sales tax you made during the quarter
covered by this schedule. If you are a vendor who
is required to remit PrompTax payments for more
than one sales tax type (i.e., prepaid sales tax on
motor fuel and diesel motor fuel and sales and use
tax) you must remit (and report) each tax type
separately. Schedule P may only be used to report
the PrompTax payment of sales tax. Use
Schedule FT for reporting PrompTax payments of
prepaid sales tax (on motor fuel and diesel
motor fuel).

Form ST-810.10 — Quarterly
Schedule FR for Part-Quarterly
Filers
Use Schedule FR to report sales tax due on either
motor fuel (regular, mid-grade, and premium
gasoline) or diesel motor fuel you sold to the retail
customer, or to report use tax due on the fuel
you used.

Form ST-810.11 — Monthly
Schedule CT
Vendors registered in the Connecticut/New York
Reciprocal Tax Agreement use Schedule CT to
report the Connecticut tax due on sales of tangible
personal property and services.

Completing Your Return
To prevent errors, please check your computations
carefully (addition, multiplication, etc.). A simple
mathematical error could result in a bill for
additional tax plus interest, and possibly, a penalty.

Complete Form ST-810 , Part��� and all required
schedules before completing Part ��

Instructions for Part ��
The Tax Department is required by New York State
law to collect and distribute the sales taxes
imposed by local taxing jurisdictions. The
information in Part �� of the sales tax return enables
the department to make the correct distribution.
Credits that can be identified by jurisdiction should
be taken on the appropriate line in Part �� of the
return. Net credits (negative amounts) should be
shown in parentheses.

Report taxable sales and purchases subject to tax
on the appropriate jurisdiction lines. Do not report
sales or purchases already reported on a schedule.

Effective March 1, 1998, tangible personal property
used or consumed directly and predominantly in
the production of an eligible theatrical production in
New York City is exempt from the 4% local New
York City tax. The exemption is allowed for
purchases made or delivered in New York City.  For
further information, see TSB-M-98(1)S, New Local
Sales and Use Tax Exemption in New York City for
Certain Theatrical Productions.

The additional taxes on passenger car rentals (5%)
and information and entertainment services (5%)
are imposed at the same rate in all jurisdictions, so
they are reported separately.

Notice to Retail Sellers of Motor Fuel
or Diesel Motor Fuel
Retail sellers of motor fuel or diesel motor fuel must
report all sales, self-use and sales taxes on this
fuel on Form ST-810.10, Quarterly Schedule FR for
Part-Quarterly Filers. This schedule must be filed
with the vendor’s Form ST-810, together with any
other applicable schedules.

Important: If you are a retail seller of motor fuel
or diesel motor fuel, do not include sales,
purchases for personal use or sales tax on the
above fuel on Form ST-810, Part ��.

Column (a) — Taxing Jurisdiction
Column (a) lists the name of each jurisdiction in
which to report a sales and use tax.

Column (b) — Combined Tax Rate
Column (b) lists the combined state and local tax
rates that apply in each of the localities listed in
column (a).

Columns (c), (d) and (e)
Columns (c), (d) and (e) are used to report taxable
sales and services, purchases subject to use tax,
and sales and use taxes for the localities listed in
column (a). Column (e) is also used to report the
additional taxes on passenger car rentals and
information and entertainment services, vendor
collection credit and credit for prepaid sales tax on
cigarettes. You must report these amounts for the
full period covered by the return unless a shorter
period is specifically indicated.

Column (c) — Taxable Sales and
Services
Subtract any applicable exempt sales and
adjustments from gross sales and services to arrive
at taxable sales and services. Make adjustments
for transactions when the tax should not be paid,
such as returned sales on which the tax was
refunded to the customer or previously reported
sales that became bad debts.

Taxable sales and services should be reported
on the line for the jurisdiction where delivery
occurs. Delivery occurs at the vendor’s place of
business on over-the-counter sales. Otherwise,
delivery occurs where the customer takes
possession. Exception: delivery of a motor
vehicle is determined by the purchaser’s home
address.

Do not report deliveries to points outside New
York State.

Report, in column (c) on the New York State/MCTD
4¼% line, sales of theatrical supplies and services
delivered in New York City to purchasers who
furnished a properly completed Form ST-121.9,
New York City Sales and Use Tax Exempt Use
Certificate for Certain Theatrical Productions. If
Form ST-121.9  was not used to make the
purchase, tax is due at the combined state and city
tax rate and should be reported on the 8¼% New
York City line.

The exemption from the New York State and
upstate local sales tax allowed for the items
and services listed below does not apply to
New York City. On the New York City 4% line,
report sales of the following to businesses located
within New York City:
— fuel and utility services used directly and

exclusively in the production of tangible
personal property for sale;

— the services of installing, repairing, maintaining
and servicing tangible personal property used
directly and predominantly to produce a product
for sale by farming, including servicing tangible
personal property used in erecting, adding to,
altering or improving a silo and the servicing of
posts and wire used to make and maintain a
trellis for grapes.

These transactions should not be reported on the
New York City 8¼% line or on Schedule U.

Column (d) —  Purchases Subject to
Use Tax
Use column (d) to report the value of tangible
personal property or services purchased without
payment of sales tax and used in your own
operations. Do not include tangible personal
property or services that are resold or that qualify
for a production exemption.

Report, in column (d) on the New York State/MCTD
4¼% line, the use tax due on purchases of fuel or
utility services for which you have paid only 4%
New York City tax, but that are subject to tax at
8¼%. These include fuel or utilities used other than
directly in production (e.g., to operate office
machinery or light the plant). Directly in production
means the fuel or utilities must, during the
production phase, operate exempt machinery or
create conditions necessary to actual production.

Property or services are also subject to the use tax
if purchased by a New York State resident,
business or branch of a New York State business
located outside New York State and shipped or
brought into the state.

Additional Use Tax: If sales or use taxes
were paid in one jurisdiction in New York State and
the property is then used in another jurisdiction in
New York State, an additional use tax will be due if
the local tax is higher in the second jurisdiction
and:
— the user is a resident of the jurisdiction where

use occurs;
— the user, in the performance of a contract,

incorporates the property into real property
situated in the second jurisdiction; or

— the user is a nonresident but uses the property
in the second jurisdiction in the course of his
employment, trade, business or profession.

Attach an explanatory statement and use the blank
lines at the bottom of Part ��. Enter the taxing
jurisdiction in column (a) and the additional rate of
tax in column (b).

Column (e) — Sales and Use Taxes,
Special Taxes, Vendor Collection
Credit and Credit for Prepaid Sales
Tax on Cigarettes
Multiply the amounts in columns (c) and (d) by the
combined state and local tax rate in column (b).
Add the sales and use tax reported on
pages 2 and 3 in column (e) to the taxes reported
on lines A and B and enter the total on line C.
Compute your vendor credit (see page 4 of your
return) and deduct it from the amount on line C.
Enter the result on line E.

Every September 1, the prepaid sales tax on
cigarettes is subject to change.  Retailers may
continue to take credit for the prepaid sales tax in
the quarter in which the cigarettes are purchased
from the supplier or in the quarter in which they are
sold. Enter your credit for the prepaid sales tax on
cigarettes on line F. Subtract line F from line E and
enter your sales and use tax and special taxes due
on line G. Include this with the amount you report
on Part �, line 1, of the return.

Vendor Information

Type of Business
Describe your principal business activity or type of
business (retail grocery, wholesale furniture, etc.).

Consolidated Return
If your identification number ends with a C and you
have added or deleted locations since your last
return, attach a list of these and indicate addition
or deletion next to each one.

Final Return
If you have discontinued doing business, check the
applicable box, write Final at the top of the return
(to the left of ST-810) and attach your Certificate of
Authority with the back completed.

No Tax Due Return
 Place a check mark in the box if you had no
taxable sales and made no purchases subject to
use tax. Enter your gross sales in box A and enter
none in boxes B, C and D.
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Instructions for Part��

Summary of Business Activity
If you are a retail seller of motor fuel or diesel
motor fuel:

— Do not report gross sales of this fuel in box A;

— Do not report taxable sales of this fuel in box B;

— Do not report purchases of this fuel subject to
use tax in box C; and

— Do not report credits related to tax on this fuel
in box D.

These amounts are reportable only on
Schedule FR, as explained in the instructions
which accompany that schedule.

Box A — Gross Sales and Services
Enter the total dollar amount of all sales made by
the business including those exempt from sales
tax. (Do not include motor fuel or diesel motor fuel
sales, as stated above under Summary of Business
Activity.) Do not include the amount of sales taxes
collected. Include all sales made within New York
State (even if for delivery outside New York State)
and sales made at business locations outside New
York State for delivery into New York State. Do not
include sales made at business locations outside
New York State that do not involve deliveries into
New York State.

Box B — Taxable Sales and Services
Enter the total dollar amount of the sales subject to
New York State and local sales taxes except motor
fuel or diesel motor fuel sales (see Summary of
Business Activity). This figure is the total amount
from Part ��, column (c) of the return and any
schedules filed. Exception: Do not include New
Jersey or Connecticut taxable sales as reported on
Form ST-810.4, Quarterly Schedule NJ for
Part-Quarterly Filers, and Form ST-810.11, Monthly
Schedule CT.

Box C — Purchases Subject to Use
Tax
Enter the total dollar amount of purchases subject
to use tax, including personal property purchased
at retail on which no tax was paid at the time of
purchase, except motor fuel or diesel motor fuel
purchases (see Summary of Business Activity on
this page). Do not include tangible personal
property purchased for inventory, or property, or
services that qualify for a production exemption.
Include property used in the operation of your

business if it does not become part of a product for
resale or is not eligible for a production exemption.
This figure is the total amount from Part ��,
column (d), of the return and any schedules filed.
Exception: Do not include any purchases subject
to New Jersey use tax as reported on
Form ST-810.4 .

Box D — Total Credits Claimed in
Part �� or Schedules
Enter the total dollar amount of credit against the
tax claimed in Part �� or any schedules filed, except
those reported on Schedule FR (see Summary of
Business Activity). Show in parentheses net credits
on Part ���or on schedules. Credits must be
substantiated by attaching a statement and any
other supporting documentation explaining the
basis for the credit claimed. Do not include this
amount in any amount entered on line 2a. Do not
include, in the vendor collection credit box, credit
for prepaid sales tax on motor fuel or diesel motor
fuel or cigarettes.

Summary of Taxes Due

Line 1 — Sales and Use Taxes and
Special Taxes
Note: Importers and others registered as
distributors of motor fuel under Article 12-A must
not include on this line any amounts reported on
Form FT-945/1045, Report of Sales Tax
Prepayment on Motor Fuel/Diesel Motor Fuel.
Enter the total amount of tax due from Part ��,
line G, column (e) and the total amount of tax due
from Schedules A, B, FR, H, N, and U, column (e).

Line 2a — Credits
Report economic development zone (EDZ) credits
on this line and file Form AU-11, Application for
Credit or Refund of Sales or Use Tax, separately
from your return. Mail Form AU-11 and all
substantiating documentation to the address shown
on the form. Be sure to indicate on Form AU-11
the period of the return on which you are taking the
credit.
Enter the total of the EDZ credits and any credits
(other than the credits for prepaid sales tax on
motor fuel or diesel motor fuel) that can be
substantiated but cannot be identified with a
specific jurisdiction. Also, if you had an
overpayment from the prior quarter and you did not
apply for this amount by filing the appropriate
refund application, enter the amount on this line.
See the instructions for line 5 for more information
on prepaid sales tax on motor fuel, diesel motor
fuel and on refunds. You must substantiate all
credits taken on this line.

Line 2b —  Advance Payments
Enter the amount paid with Form ST-809  for the
first 2 months of the quarter and the total amount of
other advance payments. Do not include payments
from Form FT-945/1045, Report of Sales Tax
Prepayment on Motor Fuel/Diesel Motor Fuel, on
this line.

Line 4 — Interest and Penalty
If you file your return or make payments after the
due date, you must pay a late filing charge,
consisting of interest and penalty. See Interest and
Penalty Computation on page 4.

Line 5 — Total Amount Due
If this amount is an overpayment you may either
claim a credit for the overpayment on your next
return or apply for a refund. To claim credit, enter
this amount on Part �, line 2a, and attach
substantiation for any credit taken.
To apply for a refund, file Form AU-11, Application
for Credit or Refund of Sales or Use Tax, unless
the overpayment is the result of a credit for
prepaid sales tax on motor fuel or diesel motor
fuel sold at retail, in that case, you must file the
appropriate application(s):
— Form FT-949, Application for Refund of Prepaid

Sales Tax on Motor Fuel Sold Other Than at
Retail Service Stations, or

— Form FT-950, Application for Refund of Prepaid
Sales Tax on Motor Fuel Sold by Retail Service
Stations, or

— Form FT-1007, Application for Refund of
Prepaid Sales Tax on Diesel Motor Fuel Sold by
Retail Service Stations, or

— Form FT-1010, Application for Refund of
Prepaid Sales Tax on Diesel Motor Fuel Sold
Other Than at Retail Service Stations.

Do not attach the refund application
(Form AU-11, FT-949, FT-950, FT-1007 or
FT-1010) to your return. This application must be
filed separately and mailed to the address shown
on that form.
Sales tax vendors may be subject to or liable for
other taxes such as motor fuel tax, highway use
tax, corporation tax or income tax withholding. If
you need information relating to any of these taxes
or you need any forms or publications, see Need
Help? section below.
Notice to Schedule NJ and Schedule CT filers
— If you report tax due on either Form ST-810.4 ,
Schedule NJ, or Form ST-810.11, Schedule CT, or
both, send only one check payable to New York
State Sales Tax for the amount due to New York,
New Jersey and Connecticut. Do not, under any
circumstances, offset an overpayment from one
state against the tax owed to the other.

Change of Business Information for Vendors

If there have been any changes in your business name, identification number, mailing or business address, telephone
number or owner/officer/responsible person information, complete this form and mail it to: NYS Tax Department,
RALS/Account Services Section, Building 8 Room 258, W A Harriman Campus, Albany NY 12227-0155.

Old Information Identification number:
Name:

New Information Effective date:
Identification number:
Telephone number:  ( )
Legal name:
Trade name (DBA), etc.):
Physical location of business:
City, State, ZIP code:
Mailing address (street or PO Box):
City, State, ZIP code:

DTF-95.1s (10/98) Also complete the back of this form.

Doc. Loc. number

Previous Doc. Loc. number
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Signature
The return must be signed by the vendor or an
authorized officer or employee. A paid preparer
must also sign it on the line designated Signature
of preparer (if other than vendor).

Change of Business Information
If there have been changes in your business name,
identification number, mailing address, paid
preparer address, business address, telephone
number, or owner/officer/responsible person
information, complete Form DTF-95.1s , Change of
Business Information for Vendors, found in these
instructions. Send the completed form to: NYS Tax
Department, RALS Account Services Section,
Building 8 Room 258, W A Harriman Campus,
Albany NY 12227-0155. If there are currently no
changes to the above information, keep this form in
your files. If a change occurs, complete the form
and send it to the address listed as soon as
possible.

Where to mail your return and
attachments
Use the preprinted return envelope provided to
mail your return and attachments. If you are
using your own envelope, mail it to one of the
addresses shown on page 4 of Form ST-810. If you
are using a private delivery service rather than the

U.S. Postal Service, use the appropriate address
shown at the bottom of page 4 of Form ST-810.

Tax Facts for Vendors
Did you know?
You are subject to a $50 penalty if you don’t
prominently display your Certificate of Authority at
your place of business.
Your Certificate of Authority can be suspended or
revoked if you:
— don’t file a return, or willfully file a false return,

or
— willfully fail to collect, truthfully account for or

pay over any state or local sales tax, or
—  have been convicted of a crime under the Tax

Law.
You may be charged with a misdemeanor if you
issue a receipt without itemizing the sales tax, or
you advertise either directly or indirectly that the
sales tax is not part of the price your customer
pays for goods or services.
If you are submitting a payment for tax due on a
previously filed sales tax return, do not send us a
copy of that return. To ensure that your payment is
properly processed, send a separate check or
money order for the prior tax due to the New York
State Tax Department, PO Box 1912, Albany NY

12201-1912. Make the check payable to New York
State Sales Tax. Include on your check or money
order your identification number, the assessment
number (if applicable), and the period covered by
that payment.

Interest and Penalty Computation
Interest is always due on any underpayment of tax and is computed at the rate as determined pursuant to section 1142 of the Tax Law. It is compounded
daily from the due date of the return to the date the tax was paid. Call Taxpayer Assistance at one of the numbers listed below to get the current rate.
Penalty is due as follows:

A For failure to file a return on time, with no tax due, the penalty is $50.
B For failure to file a return on time with tax due, the penalty is:

For 1-60 days late, 10% (.10) of the tax due for the first month plus 1% (.01) of the tax due for each month thereafter, but in no instance less
than $50.
For 61 or more days late, the greater of:
— 10% (.10) of the tax due for the first month plus 1% (.01) of the tax due for each month thereafter, not to exceed 30% (.30); or
— the lesser of $100 or 100% (1.00) of the tax due; but not less than $50.

C For failure to pay tax, even though the return is filed on time, the penalty is 10% (.10) of the tax due for the first month, plus 1% (.01) of the tax
due for each additional month, up to a maximum of 30% (.30).

Privacy notification

The right of the Commissioner of Taxation and Finance and the Department of Taxation and Finance to collect and maintain personal information, including mandatory
disclosure of social security numbers in the manner required by tax regulations, instructions, and forms, is found in Articles 8, 28, and 28-A of the Tax Law; and
42 USC 405(c)(2)(C)(i).

The Tax Department uses this information primarily to determine and administer sales and use taxes or liabilities under the Tax Law, and for any other purpose
authorized by law.

Failure to provide the required information may subject you to civil or criminal penalties, or both, under the Tax Law.

This information is maintained by the Director of the Registration and Data Services Bureau, NYS Tax Department, Building 8 Room 924, W A Harriman Campus,
Albany NY 12227; telephone 1 800 225-5829. From areas outside the U.S. and outside Canada, call (518) 485-6800.

Reason for change:

Enter the new owner/officer/responsible person information below if there have been any changes.
Use additional sheets if more space is needed.
Name of owner/officer/responsible person % Ownership Title

Home address (number and street) City, village, post office State ZIP code

Effective date Social security number Telephone number
( )

Signature Title Date

Print name Daytime telephone number
( )

DTF-95.1s (10/98) (back) Also complete the front of this form.

Business tax records which should be changed: Corporation Tax Highway Use Tax Petroleum Business Tax

Sales and Use Tax Withholding Tax Limited Liability Company/Partnership Other - Tax type: __________________________

I certify that this information is to the best of my knowledge and belief true, correct and complete.

Need help?
Telephone assistance is available from 8:30 a.m. to 4:25 p.m.

(eastern time), Monday through Friday.
Tax information: 1 800 972-1233
Forms and publications: 1 800 462-8100
From outside the U.S. and outside Canada: (518) 485-6800
Fax-on-demand forms: 1 800 748-3676
Internet access: http://www.tax.state.ny.us
Hearing and speech impaired (telecommunications device for the

deaf (TDD) callers only): 1 800 634-2110 (8:30 a.m. to 4:25 p.m.,
eastern time)

Persons with disabilities: In compliance with the
Americans with Disabilities Act, we will ensure that our lobbies,
offices, meeting rooms, and other facilities are accessible to
persons with disabilities. If you have questions about special
accommodations for persons with disabilities, please call
1 800 225-5829.

If you need to write, address your letter to: NYS Tax
Department, Taxpayer Assistance Bureau, Taxpayer
Correspondence, W A Harriman Campus, Albany NY 12227.


