sT-809.11 Monthly Schedule CT

(1/92)
Schedule for New York Vendors For period ended
to Report Connecticut Sales Tax NV X Tegisiraton Tamber
Use this form to report only transactions for the period TR IS U I NS WO NS R
CT tax registration number
0892 January 1 - January 31, 1992
Please correct your name and mailing address if shown incorrectly. Federal identification number

If you have checked the final
return box on your New York
State Tax return, check here []
and attach your Connecticut
Certificate of Authority.

If there have been any changes
in business information, see
instructions on back of this
form.

O Pplease check if your mailing address has changed.

If this is a partial period schedule, enter dates covered

From: To:

— Send only one check or money order made payable to New York State Sales Tax including the amount shown on Line 9 and the
amount due to New York State.

— You must file a schedule, even if no tax is due or no sales were made. Attach this schedule to your New York State sales tax return.
— Due date: 20th day after filing period shown above.

— Penalty for late payment: 15% of tax due or $50, whichever is greater.

— Interest: For late payment; 124% of the tax due per month computed from the due date.

— If you claim deductions on line 3, a detailed record must be kept.

Column 1 6% | Column 2 5%2% * |Column 3 Totals
Connecticut Sales of goods > 1G >
1 Gross Leases and rentals » [ 1R * Column 2 appies only to sales

of repair or replacement parts used
for manufacturing production. See

. . Special Notes in instructions on
Receipts Labor and services P |1S revorss side.

2 Totals (add lines 1G, 1R and 1S)

3 Deduction totals (see instructions on reverse side) >

4 Balance subject to tax (subtract line 3 from line 2)

5 Gross amount of tax due (multiply line 4 by the tax rate) ™ > 5| »
6 Less tax credits, if any (attach authorized credit memo) »>| 6

7 Net amount of tax due (subtract line 6 from line 5) 7

8 P Interest for late payment $ » Plus penalty for late filing $ =|8

9 Total amount due (add line 7 and line 8) >| 9

| declare under the penalties of false statement that | have examined this schedule and to the best of my knowledge it is true, complete and correct.

Taxpayer’s signature Title Date



ST-809.11 (1/92) (back)

Instructions for completing Schedule CT

General Instructions
— Use the preprinted tax schedule which was mailed to you.

— Be certain the correct period ending is indicated.

— You must enter the correct tax registration number in the space
provided.

— Be sure that your mailing address on the front of the schedule is
correct.

— You must file a signed schedule with proper notation even if no
sales were made.

Change of Business Information

If there have been any changes in your business name, ID number,
mailing address or business address, telephone number or
owner/officer/responsible person information, you must complete
Form DTF-95.1, found in the ST-809 instructions, or Form DTF-95,
Change of Business Information. To request Form DTF-95 call 1 800
462-8100. (Note: As a multistate filer, you should place an M next to
the form number on Form DTF-95.1 or Form DTF-95 to indicate your
multistate filing status).

Special Notes

Connecticut has a tax rate change effective October 1, 1991. The
new rate is reflected in Column 1 of this schedule.

Column 2. Use this column only for 5'2% sales of repair or
replacement parts exclusively for use in machinery used directly in a
manufacturing production process. Such sales must be supported by
a properly executed certificate. All other sales must appear in
Column 1, line 1G.

Corporate Officer Liability. Corporation officers may be held liable
for sales and use tax incurred by their corporation under Section
12-414a, Chapter 219, Connecticut General Statutes.

Line-by-Line Instructions

Line 1G - (Column 1) Connecticut gross receipts from the sales of
goods. Enter total gross receipts from the sale of tangible personal
property. Include in line 1G receipts from: (1) sales of cigarettes,

(2) tax-exempt sales, (3) total credit sales and (4) federal and state
excise taxes; exclude from line 1G receipts from: (1) installment
payments from conditional or credit sales previously reported,

(2) transportation charges occurring after sale, when separately
stated, (3) sales and use tax and admissions, dues and cabaret tax
reimbursements, (4) sales of real estate and (5) commissions
received.

Line 1G - (Column 2) - Connecticut gross receipts from the sale of
any repair or replacement parts exclusively for use in machinery, as
defined in subsection (34) of section 12-412, used directly in a
manufacturing production process. See Special Notes above.

Line 1R - Connecticut gross receipts from leases and rentals. Enter
total gross receipts from leasing and renting of tangible personal
property. Include in Line 1R receipts from: (1) royalties or periodic
payments received, (2) maintenance charges, (3) cancellation
charges, (4) installation charges and (5) transportation charges.

Line 1S - Connecticut gross receipts from sales of labor and
services. Enter total gross receipts derived from the rendering of all
services, including but not limited to, (a) computer and data
processing services, (b) credit information and reporting services,

(c) employment agencies and agencies providing personnel services,
(d) private investigation protection, patrol work, watchman and
armored car services, (e) painting and lettering services,
(f)decorating services and photographic studio services,

(g) telephone answering services, (h) stenographic services,

(i) services to industrial, commerical or income-producing real
property, (j) business analysis management, management consulting
and public relations services, (k) services providing “piped-in” music
to business or professional establishments, (i) flight instruction and
chartering services by a certificated air carrier, (m) motor vehicle

repairs, (n) motor vehicle parking and car wash services, excluding
coin-operated car-washes, (0) radio or television-repair services,

(p) furniture reupholstering and repair services, (q) repair services to
electrical or electronic devices, (r) health and athletic club services,
(s) land surveying services, (t) lobbying or consulting services,

(u) sales agent services for selling tangible personal property,

(v) locksmith services, (w) advertising or public relations services
including layout, art direction, graphic design, mechanical
preparation or production supervision, not related to the
development of media advertising or cooperative direct mail
advertising, (x) landscaping and horticultural services, (y) window
cleaning services, (z) maintenance services, (aa) janitorial services,
(bb) exterminating services, (cc) swimming pool cleaning and
maintenance services (dd) the following renovation and repair
service to other than industrial, commerical or income-producing real
property: paving of any sort, painting or staining, wallpapering,
roofing, siding and exterior sheet metal work, (ee) amusement and
recreation services, (ff) miscellaneous personal services, (gg) tax
preparation services, including lawyers and accountants, (hh) repairs
or maintenance services to tangible personal property including any
contract or warranty or services related to for any such item,

(ii) telecommunications services and, (jj) community antenna television.

Include in Line 1S receipts from: (1) sales of professional, insurance
or personal services, (2) sales of repair and installation labor,

(3) total construction contract charges less cost or separately stated
charges whichever are greater for materials permanently
incorporated in all construction projects and (4) total credit sales.

Exclude from Line 1S receipts from: (1) installment payments from
credit sales previously reported, (2) non-taxable commissions
received and (3) sales and use tax reimbursements.

Line 2 - Add lines 1G, 1R and 1S.

Line 3 - Enter deductions. See list below. You must keep detailed
records.

Line 4 - Subtract line 3 from line 2.
Line 5 - Multiply amount entered on line 4 by the applicable tax rate.

Line 6 - Credits. To receive authorized tax credits for any prior
period, you must have filed an amended return and received a credit
notice from the Department of Revenue Services, for the period(s)
the overpayment was made. The credit notice must be attached to
your return. Enter advance payment credits on this line.

Line 7 - Subtract line 6 from line 5. Enter the difference.

Line 8 - Penalty for late payment: 15% of the tax due or $50,
whichever is greater.

Interest - If this is a late or amended return, compute interest at the
rate of 124% per month or fraction thereof from the due date until
the date of payment. Interest is based on the amount which should
have been remitted on time.

Line 9 - Add lines 7 and 8.

If the total Connecticut tax you have paid is greater than the amount
you owe, do not subtract the overpayment from the New York State
tax due. Under no circumstances may you offest an overpayment to
one state against the tax due the other.

The following is a list of deductions allowable under section 12-412
of the Connecticut General Statutes.

Sales for resale, newspapers and magazines by subscription, food,
machinery, medicines by prescription, nonprescription medicines,
sales to exempt agencies, materials, tools and fuel for industrial and
agricultural production or in the fishing industry, air and/or water
pollution abatement or certified items, non-taxable labor and service
charges, business services between parent companies and wholly
owned subsidiaries, trade-ins, returned goods or rentals now taxed
at 6%, repair and replacement parts, flyable aircraft, oxygen, blood,
artifical devices, crutches and wheelchairs, sales or leases of
ambulances to non-profit organizations, clothing under $50, sales of
cloth and components used in the noncommercial production of
clothing.

Any other deduction listed under section 12-412 of the Connecticut
General Statutes.



